A Notice

April 1, 2024

The editors at the Catholic University of America Press are asking me to take down the “work-in-progress” edition of Bekkos’s On the Union and Peace of the Churches of Old and New Rome, and I will do so within the next few days, probably by this Sunday, April 7, 2024. Until then, it can be ordered for $20 at the following link:

On the Union and Peace of the Churches of Old and New Rome

Below is a poster that was made to advertise my public lecture at Hillsdale College last month. There were actually two talks, a public one and a private one that took place in the context of a theology class; both of them went well, but unfortunately neither of them was recorded.

2 Responses to “A Notice”

  1. David Garcia Says:

    Dear Dr Gilbert

    I purchased your book shortly after your first posted about it, and I’ve already read it twice! As a university undergraduate, I deeply appreciate that you’ve made an affordable version available for readers like myself. It’s regrettable that there were no recordings of your lectures. From following your posts, I believe your arguments contribute significantly to the discussion. It would have been fascinating to see what new conclusions you’ve come to in recent years.

    I very much look forward to the final edition of the text with its fully fledge introduction.

    My very best wishes
    David

  2. bekkos Says:

    Thank you, David, for letting me know. I need to find out what the official version from the Catholic University Press is going to cost; I don’t want it to be priced out of the reach of normal people.


Leave a comment